Kunena 6.2.6 released

The Kunena team has announce the arrival of Kunena 6.2.6 [K 6.2.6] which is now available for download as a native Joomla extension for J! 4.4.x/5.0.x. This version addresses most of the issues that were discovered in K 6.1 / K 6.2 and issues discovered during the last development stages of K 6.2

Question kunena to kunena ????

More
11 years 10 months ago #1 by helene
kunena to kunena ???? was created by helene
I just want to ask a quick question, - not asking for detailed help at this moment.

I have an old site (Joomla 1.5 using milkyway template). This template is not possible to upgrade into the new Joomla 2.5, and for that reason I decided to create a whole new site, from scatch in 2.5.

But I really thought that I could then just easy import from the old to the new ( I am no expert, and I am not able to do script, coding and all that), but somehow I thought I could just sort of one click move data and old threads from the old kunena forum to the new one installed on the new site .. not loosing old data and so ...

But reading here I find this is quite a mistake, - I thought the forum importer meant that, but am I correct in thinking that this is not from kunena to kunena but from some other type forum to kunena ???

Thats bad :(

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
11 years 10 months ago - 11 years 10 months ago #2 by Matias
Replied by Matias on topic kunena to kunena ????
Because of ACL changes in between Joomla 1.5 and 2.5 you need to convert access information for Kunena categories into new system. Additionally you do need all the user information from Joomla 1.5 (which has changed even more), otherwise messages will get wrong users assigned to them.