Kunena 6.2.6 released

The Kunena team has announce the arrival of Kunena 6.2.6 [K 6.2.6] which is now available for download as a native Joomla extension for J! 4.4.x/5.0.x. This version addresses most of the issues that were discovered in K 6.1 / K 6.2 and issues discovered during the last development stages of K 6.2

Important Please help with User Profile privacy

More
13 years 7 months ago #1 by nature1
Hello everyone. I am new to Kunena and web building all in all. But I'm trying to build my web site. I am learning, while building.
Now I'm stuck with an issue of hiding user profile.
i registered myself as a user in my forum to start testing functionality. But when I enter my forum as a guest, if i click on the user (myself (even when user is signed-out from the forum) I can see user's profile.
This is not right. There should be an option for a user to choose either to hide his/her profile or to show, or maybe partially hide or show.

Please help me out here.
nature1

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
13 years 7 months ago #2 by sozzled
G'day, nature1, and welcome to Kunena

May I make two requests of you, please:

(1) Can you reproduce those same conditions here, at www.kunena.com ?
(2) Can we please see your K 1.6 configuration report?

Thank you :)

More
13 years 7 months ago #3 by nature1
Hello Sozzled.
I of course would do it if you told me how.

More
13 years 7 months ago - 13 years 7 months ago #4 by sozzled

nature1 wrote: I of course would do it if you told me how.

As I don't know how to reproduce the problems that you're having here at Kunena.com; that's why I asked you the first question. Can you answer that question, please?

You will be able to answer my second question by reading K 1.6 Configuration Report . I hope that helps.
Last edit: 13 years 7 months ago by sozzled.

More
13 years 7 months ago #5 by nature1