Kunena 6.3.0 released

The Kunena team has announce the arrival of Kunena 6.3.0 [K 6.3.0] in stable which is now available for download as a native Joomla extension for J! 4.4.x/5.0.x/5.1.x. This version addresses most of the issues that were discovered in K 6.2 and issues discovered during the last development stages of K 6.3

This is for users to help other users, to discuss topics that are related to forum administration in general or problems in running Joomla. This is not the place to ask for Joomla support. If you want assistance with Joomla please ask at forum.joomla.org

Solved Registered Member/User Online Status

More
9 years 11 months ago - 9 years 11 months ago #1 by bada
Hello,

I'm new to Kunena but have been using Joomla for about ten years. Normally I would install phpbb but wanted something a little easier to intergrade. The issue that I'm having is with the Kunena's member login status.

When I log in with my admin account it shows me down at the bottom, "who is online" just fine. Red with my admin name.

Then I log out and log back in with my normal registered member account and it doesn't show me as a logged in member. Without logging out, if I go to Joomla acp and clear "com_kunena.template" cache. Then hit refresh I pop up in blue which is what it should be. I looked into the cache option in both Joomla and Kunena, all seems okay.

Any help with this would be greatly appreciated.

Joomla 3.3.0
Kunena 3.0.5

Doesn't matter if I try to login with the registered member account first it doesn't show up. I even tried from another computer thinking it was maybe saving a cookie from the admin account. Does the same thing.

This message contains confidential information

Database collation check: The collation of your table fields are correct

Joomla! SEF: Enabled | Joomla! SEF rewrite: Disabled | FTP layer: Disabled |

This message contains confidential information