×
Kunena 5.2.4 and Blue eagle 1.6.4 released (04 Apr 2021)

The Kunena team has announce the arrival of Kunena 5.2.4 [K 5.2.4] which is now available for download as a native Joomla extension for J! 3.9.x. This version addresses most of the issues that were discovered in K 5.2 and issues discovered during the development stages of K 5.2.4

REQUIREMENTS
Blue Eagle 1.6.x requires Kunena 5.2.x to work with, this template isn't designed to works with Bootstrap 3 and Bootstrap 4.

× Topics must relate to a currently supported version of Kunena. If you are unsure what is the current supported version of Kunena, please go to the download page.

If you are having problems then, for your own benefit, it would save us all a lot of time if you would kindly post your configuration report when you ask for help from this forum. If you do not post your configuration report we will not ask you for it but you will probably not get your problem solved, either.

Question Change Domain Components Templates Timeout

More
2 weeks 6 days ago - 2 weeks 6 days ago #1 by toomanylogins
I have moved site to a new domain name and I'm having a problem with the administration backend components templates. When I click on the template's link the system times out. Everything else is working okay and I have checked the Joomla! configuration paths etc. I have checked the database sql references to the old domain etc. Is there anywhere else where Kunena is saving the configuration path to the template ?
Updated to latest 5.2.4 without a problem.
Thanks
Paul
 
Last edit: 2 weeks 6 days ago by toomanylogins.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
2 weeks 6 days ago #2 by xillibit
Hello,

Try do enable debug mode and developpement mode in Joomla! configuration panel to see if there are some errors displayed

I don't provide support by PM, because this can be useful for someone else.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
2 weeks 6 days ago #3 by toomanylogins
Thanks for suggestion. As the page just hangs ie its a timeout I dont get error in debug console.
Cant work it out.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
2 weeks 6 days ago #4 by toomanylogins
I have this error in apache logs see snippet. Anyone shed any light on this ?
P 9. KunenaAdminControllerTemplates->executeTask($task = 'display') [url=https://10.10.10.19:8443/smb/file-manager/code-editor?currentDir=%2Fhttpdocs%2Flibraries%2Fkunena&subscriptionId=15&file=controller.php&redirect=%2Fsmb%2Flog-file%2Fbrowser%2Fid%2F15]/var/www/vhosts/youdocms.com/httpdocs/libraries/kunena/controller.php[/url]:215PHP message: PHP 10. KunenaAdminControllerTemplates->display($cachable = *uninitialized*, $urlparams = *uninitialized*) [url=https://10.10.10.19:8443/smb/file-manager/code-editor?currentDir=%2Fhttpdocs%2Flibraries%2Fkunena&subscriptionId=15&file=controller.php&redirect=%2Fsmb%2Flog-file%2Fbrowser%2Fid%2F15]/var/www/vhosts/youdocms.com/httpdocs/libraries/kunena/controller.php[/url]:324PHP message: PHP 11. KunenaAdminViewTemplates->displayAll() [url=https://10.10.10.19:8443/smb/file-manager/code-editor?currentDir=%2Fhttpdocs%2Flibraries%2Fkunena&subscriptionId=15&file=controller.php&redirect=%2Fsmb%2Flog-file%2Fbrowser%2Fid%2F15]/var/www/vhosts/youdocms.com/httpdocs/libraries/kunena/controller.php[/url]:441PHP message: PHP 12. KunenaAdminViewTemplates->displayLayout($layout = *uninitialized*, $tpl = *uninitialized*) [url=https://10.10.10.19:8443/smb/file-manager/code-editor?currentDir=%2Fhttpdocs%2Flibraries%2Fkunena&subscriptionId=15&file=view.php&redirect=%2Fsmb%2Flog-file%2Fbrowser%2Fid%2F15]/var/www/vhosts/youdocms.com/httpdocs/libraries/kunena/view.php[/url]:137PHP message: PHP 13. KunenaAdminViewTemplates->displayDefault(NULL) [url=https://10.10.10.19:8443/smb/file-manager/code-editor?currentDir=%2Fhttpdocs%2Flibraries%2Fkunena&subscriptionId=15&file=view.php&redirect=%2Fsmb%2Flog-file%2Fbrowser%2Fid%2F15]/var/www/vhosts/youdocms.com/httpdocs/libraries/kunena/view.php[/url]:209PHP message: PHP 14. KunenaAdminViewTemplates->get($property = 'Templatesxml', $default = *uninitialized*) [url=https://10.10.10.19:8443/smb/file-manager/code-editor?currentDir=%2Fhttpdocs%2Fadministrator%2Fcomponents%2Fcom_kunena%2Fviews%2Ftemplates&subscriptionId=15&file=view.html.php&redirect=%2Fsmb%2Flog-file%2Fbrowser%2Fid%2F15]/var/www/vhosts/youdocms.com/httpdocs/administrator/components/com_kunena/views/templates/view.html.php[/url]:32PHP message: PHP 15. KunenaAdminModelTemplates->getTemplatesxml() [url=https://10.10.10.19:8443/smb/file-manager/code-editor?currentDir=%2Fhttpdocs%2Flibraries%2Fsrc%2FMVC%2FView&subscriptionId=15&file=HtmlView.php&redirect=%2Fsmb%2Flog-file%2Fbrowser%2Fid%2F15]/var/www/vhosts/youdocms.com/httpdocs/libraries/src/MVC/View/HtmlView.php[/url]:425PHP message: PHP 16. KunenaAdminModelTemplates->loadTemplatesXml() [url=https://10.10.10.19:8443/smb/file-manager/code-editor?currentDir=%2Fhttpdocs%2Fadministrator%2Fcomponents%2Fcom_kunena%2Fmodels&subscriptionId=15&file=templates.php&redirect=%2Fsmb%2Flog-file%2Fbrowser%2Fid%2F15]/var/www/vhosts/youdocms.com/httpdocs/administrator/components/com_kunena/models/templates.php[/url]:407PHP message: PHP 17. Joomla\\CMS\\Http\\Http->get($url = 'https://update.kunena.org/templates.xml', $headers = *uninitialized*, $timeout = *uninitialized*) [url=https://10.10.10.19:8443/smb/file-manager/code-editor?currentDir=%2Fhttpdocs%2Fadministrator%2Fcomponents%2Fcom_kunena%2Fmodels&subscriptionId=15&file=templates.php&redirect=%2Fsmb%2Flog-file%2Fbrowser%2Fid%2F15]/var/www/vhosts/youdocms.com/httpdocs/administrator/components/com_kunena/models/templates.php[/url]:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
2 weeks 6 days ago #5 by toomanylogins
Here is config.

This message contains confidential information

Database collation check: ✔ The collation of your table fields are correct

Joomla! SEF: Enabled | Joomla! SEF rewrite: Enabled | FTP layer: Disabled |

This message contains confidential information
htaccess: Exists | PHP environment: Max execution time: 30 seconds | Max execution memory: 128M | Max file upload: 8M

Kunena menu details:

Warning: Spoiler!

Joomla default template details : vg_cacoon | author: Valentín García | version: 1.1.0 | creationdate: November 14 2018

Kunena default template details : Crypsis | author: Kunena Team | version: 5.2.4 | creationdate: 2021-04-04

Kunena template params:

Warning: Spoiler!

Kunena version detailed: Kunena 5.2.4 | 2021-04-04 [ Koios ]
| Kunena detailed configuration:

Warning: Spoiler!
| Kunena integration settings:
Warning: Spoiler!
| Joomla! detailed language files installed:
Warning: Spoiler!

Third-party components: None

Third-party SEF components: None

Plugins: None

Modules: None

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
2 weeks 6 days ago #6 by rich

I have moved site to a new domain

Is there anywhere else where Kunena is saving the configuration path to the template ?

Have you emptied the cache afterwards? Maybe it loads the wrong paths from the cache.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
2 weeks 5 days ago - 2 weeks 5 days ago #7 by toomanylogins
Yes thanks checked and deleted caches. Gets even more weird. I just did tools - uninstall. Checked database and the tables had been deleted. Then reinstall the component 5.2.4. Same problem.

I normally run my sites behind reverse proxy however editing the hosts file and accessing the server directly the error I am getting is "file not found"
Last edit: 2 weeks 5 days ago by toomanylogins.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
2 weeks 5 days ago #8 by toomanylogins
Ive got to bottom of problem. By default our firewall blocks outgoing traffic. Kunena on the template link is trying to contact the Kunena server to get a list of paid templates. This causes a timeout and our reverse proxy gives an error. I would consider this a bug.
Paul

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
2 weeks 4 days ago #9 by xillibit
Hello,

I need to look if i can add a check for timeout when it tries to load the external file, to avoid this kind of issue

I don't provide support by PM, because this can be useful for someone else.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Not Allowed: to create new topic.
  • Not Allowed: to reply.
  • Not Allowed: to edit your message.
Time to create page: 0.394 seconds