Kunena 6.3.0 released

The Kunena team has announce the arrival of Kunena 6.3.0 [K 6.3.0] in stable which is now available for download as a native Joomla extension for J! 4.4.x/5.0.x/5.1.x. This version addresses most of the issues that were discovered in K 6.2 and issues discovered during the last development stages of K 6.3

Question Kunena and Community Builder

More
15 years 9 hours ago #1 by PR1821
Greetings- I'm new to both Joomla and Kunena and in fact, have not yet installed Kunena on my Joomla 1.5 site. My question relates to Community Builder, which I am also installing this weekend.

Simply- Is there a preferred order by which these two applications should be installed? CB first, the Kunena or vice-versa? I want to accomplish the best possible integration with the least possible hassle...

thanks to anyone who can advise...

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
15 years 4 hours ago - 15 years 4 hours ago #2 by sozzled
G'day, and thank you for your question, PR1821. A couple of days ago I created a brand-new, totally clean Joomla 1.5.10 website. I've used the following components:
  1. Community Builder (V1.2) - for user registration and login
  2. uddeIM V1.6 - personal messging
  3. JoomGallery V1.5 RC2 - image gallery
  4. Kunena V1.0.9
  5. ObjectClarity Discussbot (V1.0.8g)
The basic website construction work is finished; two days; all integration work is successfully completed.

It's not essential in what order you complete things, but because several of these products work together with Community Builder (and because CB is what I wanted for user registration) I installed that one first. However, because I wasn't really interested in using Community Builder for the user profiling in Kunena, I didn't even attempt to integrate CB with Kunena except to the point of using CB avatars in Kunena. What a blessed relief!