Kunena 6.2.5 & module Kunena Latest 6.0.7 released

The Kunena team has announce the arrival of Kunena 6.2.5 [K 6.2.5] which is now available for download as a native Joomla extension for J! 4.3.x/4.4.x/5.0.x. This version addresses most of the issues that were discovered in K 6.1 / K 6.2 and issues discovered during the last development stages of K 6.2

Topics that are moved into this category are generally considered to be closed. Users may want to add additional information but these topics should not be resurrected in order to discuss new problems or unrelated matters.

Question Search Module Not Showing

More
13 years 1 month ago #1 by somonline
I am very new to the Kunena world. So this issue might be very trivial to the devs.
I am not able to see ant search module in my Kunena forum.
Generally, as I see it in this forum, the search module should be there beside the login module. Isn't it ?
Can someone guide me with steps to follow to get the search module up please ? :(

Do I have to install the module separately or it comes within the default installation ?

Thanks in Advance..

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
13 years 1 month ago #2 by xillibit
Hello,

You need to download this module here : joomlacode.org/gf/project/kunena/frs/

and then set it in position kunena_profilebox

I don't provide support by PM, because this can be useful for someone else.

More
13 years 1 month ago #3 by somonline
Thanks for the quick reply.
I installed the search module from mod_kunenasearch_v1.6.2_b47_2010-12-29.zip
and set the position to kunena_profilebox. But still search is not showing. Only login details are showing in the box. :dry:

More
13 years 1 month ago #4 by fxstein
Please post you config report and a screenshot of the search module settings.

Thx!

We love stars on the Joomla Extension Directory . :-)

More
13 years 1 month ago #5 by somonline