Kunena 6.2.6 released

The Kunena team has announce the arrival of Kunena 6.2.6 [K 6.2.6] which is now available for download as a native Joomla extension for J! 4.4.x/5.0.x. This version addresses most of the issues that were discovered in K 6.1 / K 6.2 and issues discovered during the last development stages of K 6.2

Before posting in this category, please read sticky topics and, as general background, My Joomla site template makes a mess of Kunena .

If you have questions about third-party templates, please use the User-written Templates category or contact the author directly. This category should only be used for questions about templates developed and supported by the Kunena project.

Question How to change text color, background, and border on quoted text

More
12 years 2 months ago - 12 years 2 months ago #1 by wallstreetamigo
Hi All,

I'm sure this is a very easy solution but I am really struggling with it. I'm very new to CSS and this is my first time using Kunena for a forum solution (previously used PHPBB3).

What I am trying to fix is both the text and box area when a user quotes another users post. Right now the lettering is the same color as the rest of the post and there is no border around it or background. Nothing differentiates quoted text other than being in italics. I would like the text box to have a defined border in white and blue lettering while keeping the transparent background if possible.

This issue could be because of the transparent nature of my site, I'm not sure.

But I would like someone to help me determine where to change these things and what exactly to change. I can follow specific instructions in changing css stuff but worry about trying to figure things out on my own. I am using a Rockettheme template Radiance.

If there is someone who could take a look at my site and let me know what to do, I would really appreciate it.

Thank you in advance for you assistance.