Kunena 6.2.5 & module Kunena Latest 6.0.7 released

The Kunena team has announce the arrival of Kunena 6.2.5 [K 6.2.5] which is now available for download as a native Joomla extension for J! 4.3.x/4.4.x/5.0.x. This version addresses most of the issues that were discovered in K 6.1 / K 6.2 and issues discovered during the last development stages of K 6.2

This is for users to help other users, to discuss topics that are related to forum administration in general or problems in running Joomla. This is not the place to ask for Joomla support. If you want assistance with Joomla please ask at forum.joomla.org

Question Joomla/Kunena menu issues?

More
13 years 2 months ago - 13 years 2 months ago #1 by Phoenix
Hello,
I am brand new at this and learning a whole new foreign language so please be gentle :)

I installed Joomla 1.5.22 no problems with the test data to learn. Everything went well and no issues. All menus in test pages worked fine.

Was confident enough to install Kunena 1.6 using the Joomla install from the downloaded zip on my desktop. Everything seemed to go well and no errors.

I noticed that the install had added a new menu item to my main menu called "Forum" ... great exactly what I wanted.

My forum is accessible through www.mydomain.com/forum

If I click on the forum link though it goes to www.mydomain.com/index.php/forum and I get a strange page with lots of live links for all the Joomla menu items but no forum. If I click on any of these links then it takes me to a similar page with a second "index" subdirectory added. Then a third for another click etc.

It is doing this with all the menu items that were working well before the Kunena install.

How do I fix this?

Here are my settings

This message contains confidential information

Database collation check: The collation of your table fields are correct

Legacy mode: Disabled | Joomla! SEF: Enabled | Joomla! SEF rewrite: Disabled | FTP layer: Disabled |