Kunena 6.2.6 released

The Kunena team has announce the arrival of Kunena 6.2.6 [K 6.2.6] which is now available for download as a native Joomla extension for J! 4.4.x/5.0.x. This version addresses most of the issues that were discovered in K 6.1 / K 6.2 and issues discovered during the last development stages of K 6.2

Topics that are moved into this category are generally considered to be closed. Users may want to add additional information but these topics should not be resurrected in order to discuss new problems or unrelated matters.

Question Beginners Question Kunena Look

More
14 years 9 months ago #1 by geurtd
Hello,

Im new to joomla and kunena. I have the following question.
I have made a link to the kunena forum on my site and specified to open the forum in a new window without browser options, this works fine, Kunena opens in new window, with just the forum, no browser options and no website template, exactly what i want, but when i click any option in Kunena the view goes back to my website template and kunena displayed in the centre part of this template, i do not want this, i want the new window to show only the forum, how can i achieve this ?

website mad.divethephilippines.com

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
14 years 9 months ago #2 by Spock
I think it'll always point back to the default forum unless you hack it. This is what I'd call a messy solution but it should work. Write an article in joomla content and use an I-frame to display your forum in it (or use Joomla!'s wrapper function). Then change your forum link to point to this article/wrapper. See how that goes and I you encounter any problems we'll help out

More
14 years 9 months ago #3 by geurtd
I tried the wrapper option, it does not work. It behaves the same as the direct forum link.
Thx for trying though

More
14 years 9 months ago #4 by sozzled
geurtd wrote: