Kunena 6.3.0 released

The Kunena team has announce the arrival of Kunena 6.3.0 [K 6.3.0] in stable which is now available for download as a native Joomla extension for J! 4.4.x/5.0.x/5.1.x. This version addresses most of the issues that were discovered in K 6.2 and issues discovered during the last development stages of K 6.3

Question how to exclude notifications for only ONE user?

More
14 years 10 months ago #1 by carsten888
As a super administrator I get notifications of each post on my forum. I answer those posts with another account. Notifcations are active by default. I don't want to have to untick that notification-box each time I post something on the forum with my moderator-account. Is that possible (without a hack) ?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
14 years 10 months ago #2 by Matias
I'm sorry, but there is no configuration option currently to do it.

So you need a hack (should be easy one).

More
14 years 10 months ago #3 by carsten888
ok, I will do that and post it here if/when I ever get the time :)

More
14 years 10 months ago #4 by carsten888
OK, got the hack done.

file:
components/com_kunena/template/default/post.php (where default is the template you are using, else template_ex/ or template_gray/ etc.)
line:
Code:
if ($ip != "127.0.0.1" && $my->id != $mods->id){
change to
Code:
if ($ip != "127.0.0.1" && $my->id != $mods->id && $fb_authorname!='carsten888') {
to exclude messages being send to user with username 'carsten888'.

Maybe add a textfield 'exclude notifications to these users' in the config where an array of usernames (id's would be better) can be saved.

hope that helps someone.

More
14 years 9 months ago #5 by carsten888
and in addition you can set a default for one particular user not to get noticifcations of posts.