Kunena 6.2.4 Released

The Kunena team has announce the arrival of Kunena 6.2.4 [K 6.2.4] which is now available for download as a native Joomla extension for J! 4.3.x/4.4.x/5.0.x. This version addresses most of the issues that were discovered in K 6.1 / K 6.2 and issues discovered during the last development stages of K 6.2

Question Instant messaging (1on1 and chatrooms)

More
8 years 11 months ago - 8 years 11 months ago #1 by ori
Since Kunena has established itself firmly and with version 4 will become just about great, I thought it would be fitting to have chatting introduced to it. A kind of chat that makes private messages and chatboxes obsolete. I am not a programmer but something like Cometchat being implemented into Kunena would make it pretty much perfect.

And, since I'm being cheek, Kunena working like those commeting softwares (Disqus and the like) where new messages are loaded live would be neat.

Looking forward to version 4!

Ori
Last edit: 8 years 11 months ago by ori.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
8 years 11 months ago #2 by skybax
A quick native 1 - 1 messaging system would be grate because uddeim even if its source code is updated constantly the idea behind it is old and it will become obsolete.

A messaging system should act like whatsapp dose in the way the information is presented because pc based posting is moving fast to mostly mobile, and if any of you tried to send a PM from uddeim from a phone is not the most fun thing to do.

I know Tapatalk is a good alternative to web posting but this means to rely on a third party application that a user needs to add to its device, not very streamline.

More
8 years 11 months ago #3 by ruud