Kunena 6.3.0 released

The Kunena team has announce the arrival of Kunena 6.3.0 [K 6.3.0] in stable which is now available for download as a native Joomla extension for J! 4.4.x/5.0.x/5.1.x. This version addresses most of the issues that were discovered in K 6.2 and issues discovered during the last development stages of K 6.3

Question Error Messages when posting and viewing forum topics

More
4 years 11 months ago #1 by Rhia9397
Hello,

I am new to Joomla and new to Kunena. I am testing my new website and the Kunena forum on it. I have found 2 problems so far:

1) I have created a test user and posted a couple of messages with it. Both times, after posting the message, the "user" was taken to a blank page with a 404 Error message on the page tab stating that the page does not exist. However, the posts were created in the relevant category. The problem is that the same error appeared when clicking on the messages/posts in the forum.

2) The appearance in the forum is misaligned. Sometimes fields do not align with each other and look out of place and messy.

I have searched the forum and googled extensively, but I can't find a solution that works. Please note, I am not the most technical of people, but I do try. My configuration report is below. If it's not the right one, please let me know.

Many thanks in advance! :)

This message contains confidential information

Database collation check: ✔ The collation of your table fields are correct

Joomla! SEF: Enabled | Joomla! SEF rewrite: Disabled | FTP layer: Disabled |

This message contains confidential information
htaccess: Missing | PHP environment: Max execution time: 50000 seconds | Max execution memory: -1 | Max file upload: 64M

Kunena menu details:

Warning: Spoiler!

Joomla default template details : rachel_free | author: WarpTheme.com | version: 2.0.0 | creationdate: December 2018

Kunena default template details : Crypsis | author: Kunena Team | version: 5.1.12.1 | creationdate: 2019-04-22