Kunena 6.2.5 & module Kunena Latest 6.0.7 released

The Kunena team has announce the arrival of Kunena 6.2.5 [K 6.2.5] which is now available for download as a native Joomla extension for J! 4.3.x/4.4.x/5.0.x. This version addresses most of the issues that were discovered in K 6.1 / K 6.2 and issues discovered during the last development stages of K 6.2

Topics that are moved into this category are generally considered to be closed. Users may want to add additional information but these topics should not be resurrected in order to discuss new problems or unrelated matters.

Solved Blocking certain posts from certain users

More
10 years 2 months ago #1 by maspegren
I am looking for a way to block all users under a certain age from certain forum posts. Is this possible with Kunena? Is there an add-on possibly? The age of the user is a radio button option within Community Builder. I am a fairly decent programmer, so if there are any coding suggestions, this could be useful too. Thanks!

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
10 years 2 months ago #2 by sozzled
G'day, maspegren, and welcome to the community.

We've had discussions on this kind of question before. It's not really a function of Kunena to limit what people can post because of their age and, as far as I know, there's no "add-on" to achieve this (unless you write something yourself), but there are ways that you can control access to, and posting rights within, your forum based on whatever criteria you want to use.

The first place I suggest that you look is User age detect and redirect .