Kunena 6.3.0 released

The Kunena team has announce the arrival of Kunena 6.3.0 [K 6.3.0] in stable which is now available for download as a native Joomla extension for J! 4.4.x/5.0.x/5.1.x. This version addresses most of the issues that were discovered in K 6.2 and issues discovered during the last development stages of K 6.3

Topics that are moved into this category are generally considered to be closed. Users may want to add additional information but these topics should not be resurrected in order to discuss new problems or unrelated matters.

Bug Installed but not displaying?

More
10 years 4 months ago - 10 years 4 months ago #1 by KeithLemon
Hello,

I'm new to this whole Kunena and Joomla software. I've tried following the wiki as much as possible but completely confused.

I've installed Joomla, I've added Kunena via the extension manager but I can't see Kunena when I go on my website.

How do I set Kunena as the default site? I did read on the wiki that it come with a default theme but I don't see it. What I see is the original Joomla when you install it.

Any help is greatly appreciated.

UPDATE: I found a template named 'Blue Eagle' in the Kunena tempalte manager which says it's installed already but I don't see this being displayed. I checked using the extension template manager and it's not displaying it there.

This theme is already selected as being default, still not displaying.

This message contains confidential information

Database collation check: The collation of your table fields are correct

Joomla! SEF: Enabled | Joomla! SEF rewrite: Disabled | FTP layer: Disabled |

This message contains confidential information
htaccess: Missing | PHP environment: Max execution time: 30 seconds | Max execution memory: 128M | Max file upload: 2M

Kunena menu details:

Warning: Spoiler!

Joomla default template details : protostar | author: Kyle Ledbetter | version: 1.0 | creationdate: Unknown