K5.1.1 is released (10 Jun 2018)

The Kunena team is pleased to announce Kunena 5.1.1 [K 5.1.1].
Please read the blog post for information:

× Please note: The Kunena project team takes NO responsibility for maintaining nor supporting anything in this category.

Question Two Factor Authentication

More
4 years 3 months ago - 4 years 2 months ago #1 by cotswoldphoto
As far as I can see, Kunena does not support 2FA. I have only just installed Kunena 3.0.5 on J!3.2.3

The J!3 login module in the left column shows the secret key field, but the Kunena login at the top of the forum does not. IS this true?
If you want, I can modify Kunena
to do this (it wouldn't take me long as I am a php coder anyway).

OR, has someone written this into the 3.1 beta?

There is always tomorrow. If there isn't, why worry? The world must be about to end!
Last edit: 4 years 2 months ago by cotswoldphoto.
The following user(s) said Thank You: Toshik, lucheins2508

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
4 years 3 months ago - 4 years 3 months ago #2 by cotswoldphoto
OK

So, the changes I made:

A new language variable in the en-GB.com_kunena.templates.ini file (found in the /components/com_kunena/language/en-GB folder)

after line 150 [COM_KUNENA_LOGIN_USERNAME="Username:"]
(I also changed line 150's setting - COM_KUNENA_LOGIN_USERNAME - from 'Username' to 'User Name'), add this line:
COM_KUNENA_LOGIN_SECRETKEY="Secret Key:"

Then find the login.php file in the /components/com_kunena/template/blue_eagle/html/common folder

Find lines 30-45 (they should look like this):
<div class="input">
<span>
<?php echo JText::_('COM_KUNENA_LOGIN_USERNAME') ?>
<input type="text" name="username" class="inputbox ks" alt="username" size="18" />
</span>
<span>
<?php echo JText::_('COM_KUNENA_LOGIN_PASSWORD'); ?>
<input type="password" name="password" class="inputbox ks" size="18" alt="password" /></span>
<span>
<?php if($this->remember) : ?>