Kunena 6.2.5 & module Kunena Latest 6.0.7 released

The Kunena team has announce the arrival of Kunena 6.2.5 [K 6.2.5] which is now available for download as a native Joomla extension for J! 4.3.x/4.4.x/5.0.x. This version addresses most of the issues that were discovered in K 6.1 / K 6.2 and issues discovered during the last development stages of K 6.2

Solved Settings for Kunena and Discuss re guest comments

More
8 years 3 months ago #1 by dsibilant
Kunena version 4.0.7. Discuss version 3.1.1. Database version 5.6.25-log. Joomla version 3.4.5 Stable.

I'm new to Kunena and Discuss. Joomla, too, for that matter. My site is not live. I installed Kunena, and it tested fine. Then I added Discuss.

I see the setting for the default category for the comments. Is there a way to specify for each article into which category the comments will go? I couldn't find that, so I made a new Kunena category for comments, and that category is the Discuss default. If I can't specify for each article, my moderators and I will just have to move the created topics to the correct category.

Second question: I want only registered users to be able to post or reply in the regular Kunena forums, but for guests to be able to comment on articles. Is this possible? What settings do I need to change?

I gave that open forum pubic accessibility. In my Kunena configuration I have "Allow Guests to Post/Write" on Yes. Right now only registered users can post comments. A guest user sees the other comments, but not the text-box and submit button.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
8 years 3 months ago #2 by 810