Kunena 6.3.0 released

The Kunena team has announce the arrival of Kunena 6.3.0 [K 6.3.0] in stable which is now available for download as a native Joomla extension for J! 4.4.x/5.0.x/5.1.x. This version addresses most of the issues that were discovered in K 6.2 and issues discovered during the last development stages of K 6.3

Topics must relate to a currently supported version of Kunena. If you are unsure what is the current supported version of Kunena, please go to the download page.

If you are having problems then, for your own benefit, it would save us all a lot of time if you would kindly post your configuration report when you ask for help from this forum. If you do not post your configuration report we will not ask you for it but you will probably not get your problem solved, either.

Solved Possible to have a private category only viewable and accessible to one user?

More
7 years 2 weeks ago #1 by diannalsantos
I am new to Kunena, so my apologies in advance. :) My site will be an online dog training service where there are three separate types of users: Students, Auditors and Watchers. Students will be posting homework and video submissions to the forum in a specific category for that individual user. Students and Auditors may both view and post in the class-specific forum whereas the Watchers can only view these posts.

Many Students prefer to have their homework and video submissions private - as in, only viewable to them and their instructor. The way the site and forum is configured right now, the closest I have been able to get is assigning the individual Student/user as a moderator for their individual HW and Video Submission category. However, even with this, other Students can still view these submissions, even if they cannot post replies to this category itself.

So the question is: is there a way to configure a forum category so that it is only viewable and accessible (posting replies, etc.) to one particular user and the instructor?