Kunena 6.2.6 released

The Kunena team has announce the arrival of Kunena 6.2.6 [K 6.2.6] which is now available for download as a native Joomla extension for J! 4.4.x/5.0.x. This version addresses most of the issues that were discovered in K 6.1 / K 6.2 and issues discovered during the last development stages of K 6.2

If you are having problems then, for your own benefit, it would save us all a lot of time if you would kindly post your configuration report when you ask for help from this forum. If you do not post your configuration report we will not ask you for it but you will probably not get your problem solved, either.

K 2.0 support will cease on 31 August 2013 and this section of the forum will be closed and archived after that time and no further questions will be answered about this version.

Merged Forum date changes half way through the day

More
11 years 5 months ago #1 by Uzi
Hi,

I am new to being the admin of a Kunena forum. Everything is working fine except for the forum date. I am in the Philippines & have Joomla set to Manila time & my forum user also set to Manila.

What is happening is this - I posted a test post at 7.15 am. The forum showed it as posted TODAY at 07.15. Correct but at around 5pm it showed posted YESTERDAY at 07.15. The only setting I can find in Kunena is in Config / Front End which also shows a strange time (about 1 & 3/4 hr ahead & yesterdays date)

To get round this I have the format set to "22 hrs 13 mins ago" but it still screws up statistics on what is posted TODAY.

Help :)

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
11 years 5 months ago - 11 years 5 months ago #2 by Uzi
Changed the Message Time Format to Date / Time (4 on list) and Hover Message to Yesterday (3 on list) in Kunena Config

This is what I got earlier:

At 3.45 pm I checked again & it has changed AGAIN to show YESTERDAY

Note both show TODAYS date & Time correctly :huh: