×
K5.1.1 is released (10 Jun 2018)

The Kunena team is pleased to announce Kunena 5.1.1 [K 5.1.1].
Please read the blog post for information:

× This category is for general discussion about the Kunena Project or this website.

Please use other categories for questions about problems that you may be having with your website.

Solved Confirm message before deleting users? No?

More
1 year 10 months ago - 1 year 10 months ago #1 by adderuss
Hello,

In back-end -> user administration, when clicking the "Delete" button, You shold realy consider to imput a confirmation message before deleting users.

I lost a lot of users accounts becouse of that.
I selected the users and I wanted to click "Delete all category subscriptions" and by accident i clicked "Delete" and I lost permanently those users accounts. This is not ok.

Joomla core user management and also Community builder has an "Are u sure?" message before deleting users just so accidents like this to be avoided. Kunena has not one.

People can not just backup data base every time working in admin...

Regards!
Last edit: 1 year 10 months ago by adderuss.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
1 year 10 months ago #2 by ssh
Hello @adderuss
I will escalate your suggestion to our developers team.
if this is possible, I'm sure our developers will do the best effort to improve this.
I don't promise anything,
Regards,

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
1 year 9 months ago #3 by ssh
@adderuss
Confirmed.
Developers have added this option and it will be available in next version.
Regards,
The following user(s) said Thank You: adderuss

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Not Allowed: to create new topic.
  • Not Allowed: to reply.
  • Not Allowed: to add attachements.
  • Not Allowed: to edit your message.
Time to create page: 0.072 seconds