Kunena 6.3.0 released

The Kunena team has announce the arrival of Kunena 6.3.0 [K 6.3.0] in stable which is now available for download as a native Joomla extension for J! 4.4.x/5.0.x/5.1.x. This version addresses most of the issues that were discovered in K 6.2 and issues discovered during the last development stages of K 6.3

Topics contains old discussions (generally more than one year ago or based on circumstances that subsequently changed) or topics resolved in other ways. Topics moved into this category are closed from further discussion.

Question Comprehensive Feature List?

More
13 years 5 months ago #1 by gideon
Hello- I'm new to Kunena and am doing some comparisons with other forum software systems such as phpBB and vBulletin. Unlike those two systems, Kunena doesn't seem to have any "Feature List" page on the website so I can quickly see what features it has. The general evaluation that I keep hearing is that it isn't as fully-featured or fast as those other two systems, but that it integrates much easier with Joomla. That sounds great to me, but I'd like to see a feature list for myself though so I could see if there were any mission-critical features that I would miss by opting for Kunena. Have I overlooked such a page somewhere? Thanks!

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
13 years 5 months ago #2 by xillibit
Hello,

Do you have read this : docs.kunena.com/index.php/Kunena_1.6.0_Read_Me ?

I don't provide support by PM, because this can be useful for someone else.

More
13 years 5 months ago #3 by sozzled
G'day, gideon, and welcome to Kunena.

Thank you for your very good question. It would be good to have a comprehensive list of features for others to use when considering if Kunena is the right choice for them. This list would be quite extensive.