Kunena 6.2.6 released

The Kunena team has announce the arrival of Kunena 6.2.6 [K 6.2.6] which is now available for download as a native Joomla extension for J! 4.4.x/5.0.x. This version addresses most of the issues that were discovered in K 6.1 / K 6.2 and issues discovered during the last development stages of K 6.2

Topics contains old discussions (generally more than one year ago or based on circumstances that subsequently changed) or topics resolved in other ways. Topics moved into this category are closed from further discussion.

Merged [Merged topic] Multiple forums on one site?

More
13 years 11 months ago #1 by Mcloki
Hello,

I am fairly new to joomla and I was wondering if this forum or any other integrated forum software will allow me to have more than one forum on a joomla site?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
13 years 11 months ago #2 by sozzled
You can only have one instance - one installation - of Kunena on your Joomla website. You can classify, within that single instance of Kunena, different sections and categories. You can even allocate some sections and categories to different subsets of your users, if you want. I cannot see any benefit in having two different discussion boards (the same or different software) running concurrently on one site. It confuses your users.

More
13 years 11 months ago #3 by Herrie
I'm sorry to say, but I disagree with the argument that different forums would be confusing to users.

I will try to explain why, in my personal case.

I run my site, of which parts are build for:
- students of my school.
- students of a course group (Not part of school)
(It might also have been students for subject A and other students for subject B etc.)

Those groups (might) have their 'own' website (layout etc.)within the site itself.
If this layout is different from what they are used to, it might lead to confusion.
Besides that, students of 'subject A' are not interested in discussions in 'subject B'