Kunena 6.3.0 released

The Kunena team has announce the arrival of Kunena 6.3.0 [K 6.3.0] in stable which is now available for download as a native Joomla extension for J! 4.4.x/5.0.x/5.1.x. This version addresses most of the issues that were discovered in K 6.2 and issues discovered during the last development stages of K 6.3

Topics that are moved into this category are generally considered to be closed. Users may want to add additional information but these topics should not be resurrected in order to discuss new problems or unrelated matters.

Solved Are there steps to install not using the url method

More
11 years 11 months ago #1 by dianaNashif
Since my upgrade install of 1.7.2 is failing using the url method as stated in the instructions, can I install via the upload option? If so, do I browse to the the zip file (downloaded) or do I have to unpack it or something like that.

Is there anything else I need to do?

I am new to Joomla and Kunena forum, so sorry for being so perplexed....

Please can anyone help me!

Diana :unsure:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
11 years 11 months ago - 11 years 11 months ago #2 by sozzled

Joomla! extensions can be installed using one of three methods, as indicated below. Only one method is needed to install a given extension.

The normal procedure for installing a Joomla! extension is as follows:
  1. Download one or more archive files (normally ".zip" or "tar.gz" format) from the extension provider's web site to a local directory on your computer. Note that some extensions are installed as one file (for example, one component or module) while other Extensions might have two or more files (for example, a component and a module). If there are two or more parts, each one will have its own archive file.
  2. Choose one of the methods describe below (usually Package File)