Kunena 6.2.6 released

The Kunena team has announce the arrival of Kunena 6.2.6 [K 6.2.6] which is now available for download as a native Joomla extension for J! 4.4.x/5.0.x. This version addresses most of the issues that were discovered in K 6.1 / K 6.2 and issues discovered during the last development stages of K 6.2

This category is for K 1.7 issues only.

Question Uncaught Exception: Another menu item has the same alias in Root. New J! 1.6 installations

More
12 years 10 months ago - 12 years 10 months ago #1 by tinyb
I am trying to install this product on my PC running win 7 , xamp.
I tried to install it from the URl and things go well until the process "Installing Sample data" or the process that follows that

Uncaught Exception: Another menu item has the same alias in Root. Root is the top level parent

Unsure how to sort this? I am new to Joomla so any help is greatly appreciated.

MB - TinyB
Last edit: 12 years 10 months ago by sozzled.
The topic has been locked.
More
12 years 10 months ago #2 by xillibit
Replied by xillibit on topic Re: Testing Kunena

I don't provide support by PM, because this can be useful for someone else.
More
12 years 10 months ago #3 by sozzled
Thank you, tinyb, for your report.

The key words in your report are "Installing Sample data". When I discussed this issue with another user, that's the same information that he gave me, too.

I have not had time to test this. In fact, most of us who have built dozens of hundreds of Joomla websites, when we build a new Joomla site we do not install the sample Joomla data. This seems to have been something we may have overlooked when we conducted our own tests.