Kunena 6.2.5 & module Kunena Latest 6.0.7 released

The Kunena team has announce the arrival of Kunena 6.2.5 [K 6.2.5] which is now available for download as a native Joomla extension for J! 4.3.x/4.4.x/5.0.x. This version addresses most of the issues that were discovered in K 6.1 / K 6.2 and issues discovered during the last development stages of K 6.2

Question forum link - hidden and visible

More
11 years 10 months ago #1 by sepp
Hallo,

I am still a joomla beginner and a friend migrate soon my joomla version 1.5.26 to 2.54. I have download yesterday Kunena in version 1.7.2. This only by the way.

I have found several weeks ago a posting (only short snapped in an agora group) and a user asked there the same topic that interests me very much, too. (he got no answer)

I don't understand why and how it should function. But allow me please the same question. Can one the forum link (Login URL) to Kunena making visible only for registered users? For all others hide the Login URL to Kunena? Is that somehow possible? Or with your Kunena Login modul? My English is not so good but I hope I have written understandable.

The more I would be very pleased about your help. Thank you very much in advance.

Kind regards, sepp

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
11 years 10 months ago #2 by sozzled
If I understand your question you want to do something like this:

And for everyone else they will see, instead:

Does that summarise your question?
Attachments:

More
11 years 10 months ago #3 by sepp
Hallo sozzled,

first of all please excuse my belated reply. Is that what the user meant in the agora group?

Users which are not created in joomla backend, shall not see the login line(?)
Users which have already an account in joomla backend shall see the login line(?)