Kunena 6.2.5 & module Kunena Latest 6.0.7 released

The Kunena team has announce the arrival of Kunena 6.2.5 [K 6.2.5] which is now available for download as a native Joomla extension for J! 4.3.x/4.4.x/5.0.x. This version addresses most of the issues that were discovered in K 6.1 / K 6.2 and issues discovered during the last development stages of K 6.2

Question Editing syndication and terms of service?

More
13 years 4 days ago - 13 years 4 days ago #1 by steelraptor
Hello everyone! I am new to Kunena forums but no stranger to Joomla and code modification.

I am currently running the newest version of Kunena 1.6 and running it on Joomla 1.6.1

I have been working on setting up the forums and have been trying to figure out how to edit the terms of service text. What file or area do I need to look in to edit that text or insert some there for my new users? The same goes for syndication for the RSS feeds.

I also want to edit the colors of the little tabs up top, index, recent topics, etc to like that of on this forum.

Also I would like to change the Powered by text at the bottom.

Can someone direct me to the location of these files/menu areas so I may edit them? Google hasn't turned up much in terms of Joomla 1.6 and K1.6

Thanks! :laugh:
Last edit: 13 years 4 days ago by steelraptor.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
13 years 4 days ago #2 by xillibit
Hello,

What do you mean by terms of service text ?

I don't provide support by PM, because this can be useful for someone else.

More
13 years 4 days ago #3 by steelraptor
When you go to register to the forum at the bottom of the page is a Terms of Service:

To the right of that field is just a button that says agree and nothing else. How can I fill that with my terms of service text or link it to an article with my text in it?

Does that help?

More
13 years 4 days ago #4 by sozzled
G'day, steelraptor, and welcome to Kunena.

Please see my comments in blue below: