Kunena 6.2.6 released

The Kunena team has announce the arrival of Kunena 6.2.6 [K 6.2.6] which is now available for download as a native Joomla extension for J! 4.4.x/5.0.x. This version addresses most of the issues that were discovered in K 6.1 / K 6.2 and issues discovered during the last development stages of K 6.2

This is for users to help other users, to discuss topics that are related to forum administration in general or problems in running Joomla. This is not the place to ask for Joomla support. If you want assistance with Joomla please ask at forum.joomla.org

Question Backup Kunena

More
12 years 11 months ago #1 by PrestonP
Backup Kunena was created by PrestonP
I am working on a Joomla/Kunena site for the first time. I have plenty of experience with Nuke sites. My problem is that both Joomla and Kunena are really old versions on my customers site and I plan to upgrade them all to the latest. I am not sure if the site is split up somehow or really what is going on but after taking a site backup I cannot log onto the forums on the backup. The backup seems to house the main Joomla site but where do I find the Kunena forums on the backup?

For example the forums seem to be located here:
www.millergraphicsonline.com/atv/atv.html
But the backup will not go there and I cannot find any html files on the server:
www.millergraphicsonline.com/sitebackup/atv

Are the forums located elsewhere?
I will not continue any updates until I have all backups accounted for!

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
12 years 11 months ago #2 by sozzled
Replied by sozzled on topic Backup Kunena
G'day, PrestonP, and welcome to Kunena.

This problem that you are having with the "backup" site is not a Kunena problem.