Kunena 6.2.6 released

The Kunena team has announce the arrival of Kunena 6.2.6 [K 6.2.6] which is now available for download as a native Joomla extension for J! 4.4.x/5.0.x. This version addresses most of the issues that were discovered in K 6.1 / K 6.2 and issues discovered during the last development stages of K 6.2

This is for users to help other users, to discuss topics that are related to forum administration in general or problems in running Joomla. This is not the place to ask for Joomla support. If you want assistance with Joomla please ask at forum.joomla.org

Question Is there a way to send out a customised Welcome message to new forum members?

More
11 years 9 months ago #1 by vlbaindoor
I am new to Kunena.

Our website has Joomla 2.5.6 and Kunena 2.0.1

Just wondering if there is any way to automatically send out a 'Welcome' message which invites the new member to read the Rules and Help pages of the forum and then also suggests that they start posting by putting their introductions in the 'Welcome' section.

I am sorry if this is a standard feature which needs to be configured etc. I have tried to search this forum for answers but could not find any - sorry if it is very obvious to you all. I have had massive problems all day today - when new users tried to register they were getting errors and they were failing to continue. Problem was with email configuration of the website and the recent upgrade the web hosting provider had done to sendmail package.

Thanks in advance for any help.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
11 years 9 months ago #2 by Matias
I would try to find registration component or plugin for Joomla which sends custom message during registration process.

More
11 years 9 months ago #3 by vlbaindoor

Matias wrote: I would try to find registration component or plugin for Joomla which sends custom message during registration process.

Thank you for responding. :)