Kunena 6.2.6 released

The Kunena team has announce the arrival of Kunena 6.2.6 [K 6.2.6] which is now available for download as a native Joomla extension for J! 4.4.x/5.0.x. This version addresses most of the issues that were discovered in K 6.1 / K 6.2 and issues discovered during the last development stages of K 6.2

Question How to turn off signature in posts?

More
14 years 3 months ago #1 by forfattervaerk
Hi all,

I really love Kunena :) I hope you can help me with this issue:

Every time someone writes a post their signature appears at the bottom of the post. I know there isn't a button to turn this off so my question is - how do I change it?

Please let me know which file to hack and exactly how and where to hack it. I'm new at this so please forgive my ignorance ;)

Please note that I still want there to be an option for members to write a signature on their profile that other people can read when they click on the profile name. I only want the signature to be removed from the posts.

Thanks!! :cheer:

J.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
14 years 3 months ago #2 by rich
Hello forfattervaerk,

search in kunena.forum.css
Code:
#Kunena div.msgsignature { text-align: left; word-wrap: break-word; /* Internet Explorer 5.5+ */ color:#999; font-size:x-small; padding: 5px 5px; }
and add:
Code:
display: none;

More
14 years 3 months ago - 14 years 3 months ago #3 by sozzled
I read this request last night before I went to bed and I thought to myself, surely this is completely defeating the purpose of what signatures are all about, isn't it?

A lot of people ask for technical solutions to non-technical problems or to imagined "problems" ... and when they change the fundamental design of a product they may, inadvertently, make their users suffer because of it. This is why, before I make any changes to something that my users are already comfortable with, I think very carefully about what I'm doing and how this will affect them.