Kunena 5.1.14 Released - Security release (13 Aug 2019)

The Kunena team is proud to announce the arrival of Kunena 5.1.14 [K5.1.14] which is now available for download as a native Joomla extension for Joomla 3.9.x. This version addresses most of the issues that were discovered in K 5.1 and issues discovered during the development stages of K 5.1.14. This update fixed 1 security issue.

× Topics that are moved into this category are generally considered to be closed. Users may want to add additional information but these topics should not be resurrected in order to discuss new problems or unrelated matters.

Question Error! Could not find an XML setup file in the package.

More
9 years 9 months ago #1 by Dingens
I keep getting this message when I try to install any Kunena template.
Can anybody explane to me what is the matter??
I am not very good at these things, so please keep it simple. :blush:
The following user(s) said Thank You: FieldRep1

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
9 years 9 months ago #2 by xillibit
Hello,

The installation of Kunena templates doesn't work with the joomla! installer, you need to unzip the template et copy them into components\com_kunena\template

I don't provide support by PM, because this can be useful for someone else.

More
9 years 9 months ago #3 by Dingens
I tried that already. But then I could not choose it in the Kunena configuration. There is a drop-down menu in which you should make a choise.

Is this the only way to make use of an external template?

More
9 years 9 months ago #4 by Matias
Make sure that directory / file permissions are correct (web server cannot see new files).

That means that everyone should be able to read all files and everyone should have execution rights for all directories.

More
9 years 3 months ago #5 by camilamss