Kunena 6.3.0 released

The Kunena team has announce the arrival of Kunena 6.3.0 [K 6.3.0] in stable which is now available for download as a native Joomla extension for J! 4.4.x/5.0.x/5.1.x. This version addresses most of the issues that were discovered in K 6.2 and issues discovered during the last development stages of K 6.3

Topics that are moved into this category are generally considered to be closed. Users may want to add additional information but these topics should not be resurrected in order to discuss new problems or unrelated matters.

Question "You must log in first" message

More
14 years 2 weeks ago #1 by www.newteacherskit.com.au
Hi there,

Total Kunena newbie here, apologies if the answer is obvious.

I've installed Kunena without problem, however, there is an issue with registration.

After a user tries to register to participate in the forums, they are redirected to a page that says: "You must log in first". When the supplied user/pass is entered into the provided fields, the same screen shows. No confirmation email is being sent.

Please help!

Nadia
Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
14 years 2 weeks ago - 14 years 2 weeks ago #2 by sozzled
G'day, Nadia, and welcome to the forum. There are a few issues here that we've canvassed many times before but there also seem to be some basic functions of your Joomla website that are not functioning 100% correctly. I have sent you a PM; if you like we could discuss these things off-line in order to get your problems resolved as quickly as possible. :)

As I sometimes have to remind new members who post to this forum,
    The