Kunena 6.3.0 released

The Kunena team has announce the arrival of Kunena 6.3.0 [K 6.3.0] in stable which is now available for download as a native Joomla extension for J! 4.4.x/5.0.x/5.1.x. This version addresses most of the issues that were discovered in K 6.2 and issues discovered during the last development stages of K 6.3

Question Is there a way to set user restrictions based on forum-user posting options?

More
13 years 9 months ago #1 by testuser555
(I moved this question from another location on the site where I posted in the wrong section.)

I want to limit the ability of guests and registered, non-paid users, by restricting the ability to upload images/avatars; restrict the ability to embed videos and images/use of html in posts to paid members ONLY, but reading posts and starting new topics is allowed for all (just want to restrict what they can add in their posts if they don't have a paid membership). Are these restriction settings possible in Kunena? I'm new to Joomla and Kunena and am only just learning my way around the software; seems rather complicated thus far.

Thanks,

Rachel

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
13 years 9 months ago #2 by Cerberus

More
13 years 9 months ago - 13 years 9 months ago #3 by sozzled
G'day, Rachel, and welcome to Kunena. Let's see if we can uncomplicate matters for you.

Kunena uses standard Joomla user registration. Whatever Joomla knows about the user, Kunena knows about the user. Obviously, Kunena needs to know a little bit more about users than Joomla does, such as whether the user is a forum moderator, for example. But, that's the basic idea.

Joomla user registration can be assisted by third-party products like Community Builder or JomSocial. These third-party products extend the information about users in order users to make use of other extensions developed for those products. One possible feature of such products is "paid subscriptions".