Kunena 6.2.5 & module Kunena Latest 6.0.7 released

The Kunena team has announce the arrival of Kunena 6.2.5 [K 6.2.5] which is now available for download as a native Joomla extension for J! 4.3.x/4.4.x/5.0.x. This version addresses most of the issues that were discovered in K 6.1 / K 6.2 and issues discovered during the last development stages of K 6.2

Solved Lightbox for image display not working in Kunena 5.1.1

More
5 years 8 months ago - 5 years 8 months ago #1 by purezen
Hello everyone

I am trying to diagnose a problem. I have been using Kunena for more than 5 years now and have never had a problem with Lightbox for image display before this.

I don't know whether my 9themestore store Kunena Template is causing the problem ?
OR
If it is a problem with Kunena 5.1.1 ?

I have asked the same question on the 9themestore forum, but no one has answered my question yet.
www.9themestore.com/index.php/forum/nts-...ing-in-nts-kay-5-2-3

On my Test Site, I have installed Kunena 5.1.1 and NTS Kay 5.2.3 (9themestore).
The pop-up Lightbox for Image display has stopped working in Kunena 5.1.1 with NTS Kay 5.2.3 as the template theme.
I have never had a problem with Lightbox before this.

Lightbox for image display is working 100% OK in Kunena 5.0.14 and NTS Kay 5.1.2 (9themestore).

I have 2x links for the identical page on my forum, that show what I mean:

#1 Here is link from my Test Site that shows Lightbox not working (Kunena 5.1.1 and NTS Kay 5.2.3)
When you press any image, nothing happens.
www.moviestudiozen.com/msz_test1/forum/m...dio-15-platinum#9811

#2 This second link is from my LIVE Site and shows Lightbox working OK (Kunena 5.0.14 and NTS Kay 5.1.2)
www.moviestudiozen.com/forum/movie-studi...dio-15-platinum#9811

This latest build version of Kunena has been the most troublesome update I can ever remember.
It seems like a lot of code changed that broke every single template design that exists for Kunena.