Kunena 6.2.5 & module Kunena Latest 6.0.7 released

The Kunena team has announce the arrival of Kunena 6.2.5 [K 6.2.5] which is now available for download as a native Joomla extension for J! 4.3.x/4.4.x/5.0.x. This version addresses most of the issues that were discovered in K 6.1 / K 6.2 and issues discovered during the last development stages of K 6.2

Please note: The Kunena project team takes NO responsibility for maintaining nor supporting anything in this category.

Question How to make Kunena 5 Crypsis template look like the K4 Blue Eagle template

More
7 years 8 months ago - 7 years 8 months ago #1 by pintobuck
Many people considered the Blue Eagle template as very attractive, and lament its discontinuation in Kunena 5.

I propose that the K5 Crypsis template can be configured to look a lot like the Blue Eagle template. I'm no expert, but I will begin, and other people can correct and add on.

Perhaps the most distinctive feature of the Blue Eagle template was the background color on the Section category titles.

You can implement that by editing Crypsis Custom.less .

Edit Cyrpsis "Custom.less" by adding:

#kunena.layout h1 {font-size: 20px; background-color: #555555; color: #0000ff;}
/* Affects Section Category titles that are H1. Reduces H1 font size from 24px to 20px.
Adds background color grey. Changes H1 font color to #0000ff (blue), if it is not an anchor */

#kunena.layout h1 a {color: #ffffff;}
/* Changes color of Kunena H1 titles to white so the font will show up against the grey background color. The H1 titles are anchors. */

#kunena.layout h2 {font-size: 18px;}
/* reduces H2 font size from 22px to 18px */

#kunena.layout h3 a {color: #0000ff;}
/* Changes color of Kunena H3 category titles to #0000ff (blue). They are anchors. */

- - - - - - - - - - - -

Turn on Crypsis table cell borders. Go to:
Joomla back end / Components / Kunena / Templates / Crypsis / Basic Settings / Hide Table Borders. Change Yes to No.

- - - - - - - - - - - -