Kunena 6.2.5 & module Kunena Latest 6.0.7 released

The Kunena team has announce the arrival of Kunena 6.2.5 [K 6.2.5] which is now available for download as a native Joomla extension for J! 4.3.x/4.4.x/5.0.x. This version addresses most of the issues that were discovered in K 6.1 / K 6.2 and issues discovered during the last development stages of K 6.2

Topics that are moved into this category are generally considered to be closed. Users may want to add additional information but these topics should not be resurrected in order to discuss new problems or unrelated matters.

Question [Solved]: Parse error: syntax error, unexpected '<' in view.php on line 1151

• Adriaan
  • Adriaan's Avatar Topic Author
  • I am a student in Cape Town, South Africa
More
13 years 8 months ago - 13 years 8 months ago #1 by Adriaan
Hi, I have just made my new website, www.netportaal.com with Joomla and with the Kunena plugin to make a forum.

In one of the boards, there is a section for the band Die Heuwels Fantasties .

At the moment, this section only has one post , which unfortunately fails to open correctly. The system gives the error message:

Parse error: syntax error, unexpected '<' in /home2/lettingh/public_html/netportaal/components/com_kunena/template/default_ex/view.php on line 1151

This only happened after I have edited my language file. However, when I view the php file in Gedit and I go to line 1151, there is no '<' in sight.

Is this a bug or am I missing something? Unfortunately I am terribly new at making a website, so this may be something common, but I've checked the forums and this seems to be unrelated to the "unexpected '$end'" problem.

Any help would be appreciated greatly!
Last edit: 13 years 8 months ago by sozzled. Reason: Changed subject to improve search relevance

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
13 years 8 months ago - 13 years 8 months ago #2 by @quila
Hi,

can you attach here that file