Kunena 6.2.6 released

The Kunena team has announce the arrival of Kunena 6.2.6 [K 6.2.6] which is now available for download as a native Joomla extension for J! 4.4.x/5.0.x. This version addresses most of the issues that were discovered in K 6.1 / K 6.2 and issues discovered during the last development stages of K 6.2

Topics that are moved into this category are generally considered to be closed. Users may want to add additional information but these topics should not be resurrected in order to discuss new problems or unrelated matters.

Question The great "How to change the word Karma" discussion

More
14 years 11 months ago #1 by Über
I am working on a site where I wish to employ various themes and titles that are related to the topic of the site. Now I see where I can change the ranking titles and such, but I don't know where to go to change the name "Karma" to something else. Could someone with greater insight into Kunena help me out here? I'm extremely new to this application and I'm sure if I scour each of the files I'll eventually come up with it but I'd really appreciate any help in this matter.

Thank you!

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
14 years 11 months ago #2 by sozzled
The solution may be as simple as editing the file ../administrator/components/com_kunena/language/kunena.english.php and replacing the line that read
Code:
DEFINE ('_KUNENA_USRL_KARMA','Karma');
to
Code:
DEFINE ('_KUNENA_USRL_KARMA','Brownie points');
or whatever you have in mind. You might also need to change (in the same file)
Code:
DEFINE('_KUNENA_ADMIN_CONFIG_USERLIST_KARMA','Show Karma');
similarly.

Good luck. I hope this helps ... and I hope my own rapidly depleting karma isn't further diminished/exhausted as a result :laugh:

More
14 years 11 months ago - 14 years 6 days ago #3 by nmcferon
Hello,

i had a quick question

how can i change Karma in posts to say Faith or Honor Or Thanks?