Kunena 6.2.6 released

The Kunena team has announce the arrival of Kunena 6.2.6 [K 6.2.6] which is now available for download as a native Joomla extension for J! 4.4.x/5.0.x. This version addresses most of the issues that were discovered in K 6.1 / K 6.2 and issues discovered during the last development stages of K 6.2

Topics that are moved into this category are generally considered to be closed. Users may want to add additional information but these topics should not be resurrected in order to discuss new problems or unrelated matters.

Question Register Link

More
14 years 3 months ago #1 by fpk
Register Link was created by fpk
Hi all,

I am pretty new to Joomla and Kunena, both i think are great and been trying to set a forum on my site, i need to know to know two things:

1.how can i change the names of top menu i.e. Recent Discussion, Cetegories etc, i need them to be in a different language.

2. also i was going to ask a question with regards to a "register" link when a user tried to add a new topic without being loged in, it gives you a register link, but that link is incorrect it points at some different component that doesnt exict i think it is com_register,

has anyone else got this, mind you even this very own forum has the same problem when i tried to add a topic withouth sign-in

thanks in adance!

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
14 years 3 months ago #2 by xillibit
Replied by xillibit on topic Re:Register Link
Hello,

1°) Look in your language file kunena.english.php

2°)com_register is a part of Joomla!, after if you use Community Builder or Jomsocial you can set login integration with one of these components.

If not, you can use this nice hack : www.kunena.com/forum/144-hacks-tricks-an...978-own-kunena-login

I don't provide support by PM, because this can be useful for someone else.

More
14 years 3 months ago #3 by fpk
Replied by fpk on topic Re:Register Link