Kunena 6.2.6 released

The Kunena team has announce the arrival of Kunena 6.2.6 [K 6.2.6] which is now available for download as a native Joomla extension for J! 4.4.x/5.0.x. This version addresses most of the issues that were discovered in K 6.1 / K 6.2 and issues discovered during the last development stages of K 6.2

This is for users to help other users, to discuss topics that are related to forum administration in general or problems in running Joomla. This is not the place to ask for Joomla support. If you want assistance with Joomla please ask at forum.joomla.org

Solved Im New to Kunena and getting spam everyday. Need Help configuring.

More
8 years 11 months ago - 8 years 11 months ago #1 by used guitars
Hi all, I've recently installed Kunena on my website and love its functionality, the only problem is Im getting spam, and its getting worse.

Are there recommendations or some sort of cheat sheet to follow to stop these bad guys/robots?

Im not much of a webmaster, just a hobbyist (my website would explain)

Ok, any help appreciated.

Joomla and Kunena 3
Used Guitars.co
Last edit: 8 years 11 months ago by used guitars.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
8 years 11 months ago - 8 years 11 months ago #2 by rich
Kunena has no own registration. Joomla and Kunena users are the same. The registration takes about Joomla. You need to prevent spambots can register on your page.
For registration you can use the Captcha - ReCaptcha plugin for Joomla (it requires a Google account for the key).
You can also try other extensions. For example: github.com/joomlaworks/Akismet-For-Kunena or joomla-extensions.kubik-rubik.de/ecc-easycalccheck-plus
Last edit: 8 years 11 months ago by rich.
The following user(s) said Thank You: used guitars

More
8 years 11 months ago #3 by sozzled

used guitars wrote: Hi all, I've recently installed Kunena on my website and love its functionality, the only problem is I'm getting spam, and its getting worse.