Kunena 6.3.0 released

The Kunena team has announce the arrival of Kunena 6.3.0 [K 6.3.0] in stable which is now available for download as a native Joomla extension for J! 4.4.x/5.0.x/5.1.x. This version addresses most of the issues that were discovered in K 6.2 and issues discovered during the last development stages of K 6.3

Topics that are moved into this category are generally considered to be closed. Users may want to add additional information but these topics should not be resurrected in order to discuss new problems or unrelated matters.

Idea retain menu on the side as you navigate through the forum

More
14 years 7 months ago #1 by joomal
Hi,
I'm quite new to Joomla and very new to Kunena.
I have set up 4 forums in Kunena. I would like each forum to be linked to a different menu item, and that (here's the bit Im struggling with) when you view a topic for that forum, the correct site menu appears. Let me explain...

The structure of my site is that there is a menu across the top with 5 menu items. This top menu is always there regardless of what page of the site you are on.
If you click on one of the top menu items, the page you go to has another (sub)menu down the left side with (sub)menu items corresponding to the top menu item you clicked. The top menu is still along the top and doesn't change. If you click on an item on the left menu, the page changes but both menus stay the same. If you click on a menu item on the top menu you go to a page with a different (sub)menu down the left side. Its pretty simple - I hope that makes sense.

I have set up four forums. Each one is linked to a different sub menu item on the left. These submenu items are on different sub menus (ie from different menu items on the top). I have set this up using 'Menu Item Type = External Link'.