Kunena 6.2.5 & module Kunena Latest 6.0.7 released

The Kunena team has announce the arrival of Kunena 6.2.5 [K 6.2.5] which is now available for download as a native Joomla extension for J! 4.3.x/4.4.x/5.0.x. This version addresses most of the issues that were discovered in K 6.1 / K 6.2 and issues discovered during the last development stages of K 6.2

Important New Topic and Search Not working

More
8 years 4 months ago #1 by hsmith
I'm new to Kunena, but I recently installed it on my Joomla 3.4 site. However, the new topic "button" (menu item) is not working. When you click on "new topic", the page reloads but does not redirect to the new topic page. I checked the menu item structure and everything looks fine.

URL: new.mojooutdoors.com/index.php/forum

I have permission to add a new topic and I have the section and categories set up properly.

I also thought it might be sh404sef messing it up, but I turned that off temporarily and I got the same result. Any thoughts?

This message contains confidential information

Database collation check: The collation of your table fields are correct

Joomla! SEF: Enabled | Joomla! SEF rewrite: Disabled | FTP layer: Disabled |

This message contains confidential information
htaccess: Missing | PHP environment: Max execution time: 30 seconds | Max execution memory: 90M | Max file upload: 64M

Kunena menu details:

Warning: Spoiler!

Joomla default template details : jm_futura | author: JoomlaMan.com | version: 2.1 | creationdate: Feb 2014

Kunena default template details : Blue Eagle | author: Kunena Team | version: 4.0.7 | creationdate: 2015-11-16

Kunena version detailed: Kunena 4.0.7 | 2015-11-16 [ Albareto ]
| Kunena detailed configuration:

| Kunena integration settings:
| Joomla! detailed language files installed:

Third-party components: None

Third-party SEF components: sh404sef 4.3.0.1671

Plugins: Search - Kunena Search 3.1.1 | Content - Kunena Discuss 3.1.1

Modules: Kunena Login 3.1.1 | Kunena Search 3.1.1