Kunena 6.2.6 released

The Kunena team has announce the arrival of Kunena 6.2.6 [K 6.2.6] which is now available for download as a native Joomla extension for J! 4.4.x/5.0.x. This version addresses most of the issues that were discovered in K 6.1 / K 6.2 and issues discovered during the last development stages of K 6.2

This is for users to help other users, to discuss topics that are related to forum administration in general or problems in running Joomla. This is not the place to ask for Joomla support. If you want assistance with Joomla please ask at forum.joomla.org

Question Postimage pics to local storage ?

More
8 years 8 months ago - 8 years 8 months ago #1 by reefer
hi, i am completely new to Joomla/Kunena and have a question on images stored on Postimage.org.

Migrating from a provider and limited diskspace to one that offers plenty diskspace.
The limited diskspace situation led to the choice to host pics on Postimage.org.
The risk here is that when Postimage quits, or for some other reason the images are lost,
the forum loses all images.

I see this too often :

Now that we have plenty space i am looking to download all pics to local storage, and replace all links to these Postimage pics with links to the downloaded ones on local storage.

Is there a way to do so using a script, plugin or some other method ?

Your help is appreciated !
Last edit: 8 years 8 months ago by reefer.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
8 years 8 months ago - 8 years 8 months ago #2 by sozzled
It is possible to "hotlink" images—images stored on other sites (e.g. postimage.org)—in Kunena. You should also remember that "hotlinking" images may be illegal in some parts of the world.
Last edit: 8 years 8 months ago by sozzled.

More
8 years 8 months ago - 8 years 8 months ago #3 by reefer