Kunena 6.2.6 released

The Kunena team has announce the arrival of Kunena 6.2.6 [K 6.2.6] which is now available for download as a native Joomla extension for J! 4.4.x/5.0.x. This version addresses most of the issues that were discovered in K 6.1 / K 6.2 and issues discovered during the last development stages of K 6.2

Topics that are moved into this category are generally considered to be closed. Users may want to add additional information but these topics should not be resurrected in order to discuss new problems or unrelated matters.

Question K 1.5.11: 'change username' javascript popup issue

More
14 years 2 weeks ago - 14 years 2 weeks ago #1 by sohost
Hello.

I am new to Kunena and so far it seems great. I have it all setup and working niocely with default_ex template (some slight css color changes..)

Ok, here is my one issue that i found which is bugging me.

I have set the option to 'allow username change' in the admin.

When i go to a user i created and edit the username, but i use a username that is already used, i see a popup message telling me : "This username/password already in use. Please try another."

That is good, since it must do that.

However, the page behind the popup is all white and looks horrible.

It is like it is not loading the site before the popup or something.

I have attached an image of what i mean. I removed some things from the image, like my URL and the username, but you can see what i mean by the image.

I tried to find the code to see where this happens, maybe i could fix it myself, but nothing.

I think it should popup the error, but the site behind should still 'look' normal.

I want to allow my users to change their username if they want, but this makes the site look ugly (in case they choose an already registered username.)

I hope someone can help me with this.
Attachments:
Last edit: 14 years 2 weeks ago by sozzled. Reason: Changed subject to improve search relevance