Kunena 6.3.0 released

The Kunena team has announce the arrival of Kunena 6.3.0 [K 6.3.0] in stable which is now available for download as a native Joomla extension for J! 4.4.x/5.0.x/5.1.x. This version addresses most of the issues that were discovered in K 6.2 and issues discovered during the last development stages of K 6.3

Question Can I Migrate from ccBoard?

More
14 years 1 month ago #1 by NeilShapiro
Hi --

I opened a site ( www.joyofipad.com ) a few days ago using Joomla and ccBoard as the Forum on the recommendation of a friend. Welllll, I should have checked closer. The ccBoard support forum is as dead as a cold doornail with none of the questions being answered or support being given there. We are having some minor issues but I would like to abandon this sinking ship before the rats beat me to shore.

How hard would it be to transfer our existing ccBoard Forum into a Kunena packaging? I am not a programmer but my partner is very familiar with SQL. Has anyone done this or have any ideas for us? Thanks!

-- Neil

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
14 years 1 month ago #2 by ssubhramani
I'll be the happiest person if I can get this done too.
Wanna get out of ccBoard. I really dont mind paying up if anyone is willing to do this for me.

More
14 years 1 month ago #3 by sozzled
NeilShapiro wrote:

I opened a site ... a few days ago using Joomla and ccBoard ...

My opinion: you've gained from the experience! B)

I don't know how to convert/migrate from ccBoard to Kunena but if I were in your shoes I'd shrug it off and say "I lost a few days" and start again. Don't sweat the small stuff. ;)

Yes, if someone knows how to convert ccBoard to Kunena that would be great to know. :cheer:

More
13 years 8 months ago #4 by Fjody
As far as I know, you should

1. Install Agora
2. Convert from CCBoard to Agora
3. Convert Agora to Kunena ( here )

Fjody

More
13 years 8 months ago #5 by pi_mento