Kunena 6.3.0 released

The Kunena team has announce the arrival of Kunena 6.3.0 [K 6.3.0] in stable which is now available for download as a native Joomla extension for J! 4.4.x/5.0.x/5.1.x. This version addresses most of the issues that were discovered in K 6.2 and issues discovered during the last development stages of K 6.3

Question PHPBB3 to Kunena - step by step.

More
15 years 1 week ago - 15 years 6 days ago #1 by Maffu
I'm not a propellerhead by any standards but I've managed to convert from PHPBB3 to Kunena 1.0.8 with a little help from people here. I downloaded a couple of files and joined them into one as they were having problems working. I posted a longer description of how I went about it but here is a shorter version, with a pre-prepared file to go with it. All you need to do is fill in your details in the first bit of go.php
Note 1: I recommend you do this on a test server then import the finished database into your live site.
Note 2: I am not responsible if you cock things up. This is what worked for me - it may not for you. I'm only posting this advice because I couldn't find anything overly helpful myself. If you feel confident, then give it a go. If you don't, then don't!
Note 3: This walkthrough assumes that you have already installed Kunena 1.0.8 in your Joomla 1.5 installation.
Note 4: Take your site offline when doing this or at least make the Fireboard link Special - if someone posts to your temporary FB install while you're tinkering it could corrupt your database.
  1. Download converter.zip, which is attached to this post. Extract the converter folder,
  2. Open go.php in an editor and edit the first few lines to add your information such as database name etc. When you open the file it will be pretty obvious what to change - there are notes to follow. Save the file and close your editor.
  3. Upload the converter folder to your website.